Weekly Shonen: Bleach 583, Naruto 679

There is no One Piece this week.

Bleach

bleach amusing landing

I was quite amused by the goofiness of the four girls. First them all chose to land on the annoying one and then confessed that they don’t really care if their majesty isn’t impressed with them (at least until the notion of “any wish granted” was put in front of them.

bleach amusing nonchalance

I think a good number of folk were a bit dissatisfied with how few “new” things Ichigo showed this time around. I didn’t really mind that. We have plenty of time to see any new tricks that he may have up his sleeve.

What was nice to see though was how he is more refined with his techniques. His Getsuga’s seemed quite refined and precise compared to his previous more blunt “blow everything away” version. His new “crossed” Getsuga is just two Getsuga’s combined. Basically it continues the age old Shonen tradition of “If you can’t come up with a new attack, just fire more of them!”.

Whatever, it is fine. It is a natural evolution of his new “dual wielding” style. Speaking of dual wielding, this made me crack up:

"I am also dual wielding"

“I am also dual wielding”

This makes me think of Kirito from Sword Art Online (though I never watched far enough to see him dual wield) and that makes me laugh. Like, just the way Ichigo says it.

Dual Wield, huh? I am also dual wielding.

Dual Wield, huh? I am also dual wielding.

Dual Wield, huh? I am also dual wielding.

Dual Wield, huh? I am also dual wielding.

Dual Wield, huh? I am also dual wielding.

Dual Wield, huh? I am also dual wielding.

Dual Wield, huh? I am also dual wielding.

 

hahahahahhaha

Naruto

I will admit, Kaguya's design is kind of majestic. Nice art work here.

I will admit, Kaguya’s design is kind of majestic. Nice art work here.

Sakura is still useless.

I am not very interested in Kaguya. I don’t know what kind of alien/being/thing she is, why she wants to turn everyone into White Zetsu or how they are going to beat her. The sad part is, I don’t really care either.

Nothing else to say, I am afraid.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Mushyrulez on June 19, 2014 - 1:01 pm

    I thought she was sextuplet welding, which would be much cooler, like welding sextuplets together or something. uh, yeah….

    • #2 by Reiseng on June 19, 2014 - 10:48 pm

      lmao!

      It is nice to see your comment again, Mushy.

  1. AniFriday Issue #18 (June 13th, 2014): there’s no “I” in team, and there’s no creepy monster in my mirrors anymore | the Check-in Station

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

