Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi episode 08

Sorry, this post is so late. I got a tad bit lazy, at this point, the only point in doing this post is consistency.
So, anyways let’s get rolling.

Who doesn't love some good o'l fan service.


Summary
The episode starts off with some weird, but awesome action scenes based on the Three Little pigs. Since this anime tends to have episodes based on Fairy Tales, I bet that intro scene was just there to continue the pattern, or maybe the main episode was also a Fairy Tale that I didn’t catch, anyways that’s irrelevant. The intro scene involves Ringo, Ryouko, and Morino-kun facing off against the three ugly terrorist brothers. The scene then changes back to the normal world, and the crew has a new request. They are requested to find a bride for a 12 year old heir. The crew buckles down, and start sorting through the list of potential candidates written by the President, starting with Alice chan. Unfortunately the school female population is not up to afore mentioned heir’s butler’s standards, and he keeps finding faults in each of them. Listing each individual girl, and the faults, then discussing them, would take too much, so I can’t bother. Regardless the story ends when at the end, the butler in a dashing show of daww helps the young master realize that the best wife is a child hood friend. Awww!

Okay, I’m sorry, but I have a lot of pictures.

A pity indeed.

Finding a wife is difficult, you gotta start early.


...


Well, I don't.


Most men wish they had such initiative.


That's not nice- old hags have feelings to.


I want a handmade sweater....hey, it's free.


Ninja art-Stalk no jutsu


Respect for a fellow hunter, eh.


Prey successfully hunted.


Hey, it's true.


I liked her hair more than her voice.


Tis an interesting expression.


Sorry, I don't know her.


hmmm, sounds familiar but no dice.


Sorry, I don't know her.


TORA DORA!-1


TORA-DORA!-2!


TORA-DORA!-3, arguably the best one!


Sorry, I don't know her, but I have a sense of familiarity.


Sorry, I don't know her.


Sorry, she's cute, but I still don't know her.


A ring of rose on her head? I wish I knew her.


Some good advise.


Sorry, the lulz had fried my brain by this point.


DAWWW!!!!!

I feel like a letdown, not so much to anyone reading this, but to myself. How can I not recognize so many cameo girls. Well, I have a bad memory, especially when it comes to names, and I haven’t watched THat much anime, but still, me sad.😦

Overall, I thought this episode was great, it was full of lols, and the cameos fit in very well. The ending was the stereotypical one, but what made it stand out, was the set up. The butler denied every other girl, so that his young master could find the right one. An episode that can make me go so quickly from “Oh, my God, that’s freaking hilarious” to “Awww, that’s so cute”  is quite a special episode. Conclusion: Good Stuff!

,

  1. #1 by Valence on September 1, 2010 - 2:33 am

    ‘Shirai-san’, from To Aru Kagaku no Railgun, happens to be voiced by the same seiyuu who is voicing….the narrator of this show. WORLDS COLLIDE!

    Basically they just kept running small references to their other shows. I think Shana appeared once or something, I can’t recall.

    • #2 by Reiseng on September 1, 2010 - 6:15 am

      Oh! I never actually got around to watching Railgun, but yeah that really is “World’s collide”. If there was a Shana reference, I can’t believe I missed it. It’s always nice when studios pay homage to other shows, even if they are also made by the studio.

  2. #3 by sdh on February 28, 2016 - 4:25 pm

    Misaka is from a certain magical codex :p

    • #4 by Reiseng on February 28, 2016 - 6:04 pm

      Yup! I didn’t recognize them then, but now I think I could maybe do it because I have seen bits and pieces of Index.😛

Leave a Reply

