Weekly Shonen: Bleach 467, Naruto 558, One Piece 641

Meh

 

Bleach

The only image worth including.

Aww, I wanted to see the brat die, but I guess, Hitsugaya was right in his judgement. Still, couldn’t the brat have said something like : “Once I die, this game will dissapear”, and the Toushiro could have let him die. Sigh, oh well.

In other news, Ikakku is a badass, and the kid ain’t half bad either, I kinda want to see him as a good guy now.

Naruto

Woah, so Naruto beat some kages with clones? And, he has other clones doing spy detection work? Woah? Nice, also damnit, why did Mui have to come back, couldn’t he have stayed dead.

Now, what or who is Kabuto going to summon? Probably some super cool dude, but who could it be? It seems to be Kabuto’s trump card. Hmm, maybe it’s that guy that even Madara was super scared of.

One Piece

Forgive me, Oda Sensei, but I am not enjoying the current arc too much any more. I love Oda’s art, but it can be confusing at times(especially during fights), and now that we have a fight under water (which are confusing by default), the confusion is multiplied several times. Also the whole air bubble thing, Oda didn’t pull that out of his bum though, he had alluded to it several chapters back, so yeah, he is still thinking ahead, I just don’t really get what’s going on, nor do I really care to. I want to move on to bigger and better things.😛

Also, a lot of people are suspecting that Hodi is part human, so he was mistreated by both Humans and Fishmen, especially Humans, and that is why he hates them.

It would be nice if a future Straw Hat had a mixed heritage like that, but I most definitely do not want any of the Fish-men seen so far to become future Straw Hat’s, except for Jinbei, he is alright, though, I d rather not have him.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Sunite on October 10, 2011 - 3:16 pm

    Lol Moe seems like a idiot! he doesnt deserve to die but atleast Ikkaku put him into his place😛

    • #2 by Reiseng on October 10, 2011 - 5:56 pm

      Haha, yeah, he really does match the stupid delinquent stereotype, and yet, for some reason, I find myself strangely charmed by him. But yeah, it’s a good thing Ikkaku put him in his place, he needed to lose a bit of that arrogance.

      • #3 by Mushyrulez on October 21, 2011 - 11:49 pm

        I was just thinking that all the Fullbringers were a bit too arrogant, so I thought what they all had in common – they all took some of Ichigo’s power.

        Ichigo is too arrogant.

      • #4 by Reiseng on October 22, 2011 - 4:26 pm

        Well, I would say that Ichigo is arrogant whenever the author feels like it, and un-arrogant when the author doesn’t. It’s like one of those sinusoidal wave thingies, his arrogance goes up and down. I would calculate the frequency and amplitude, but I am too lazy.

Leave a Reply

