Weekly Shonen: Bleach 473 and One Piece 646

Sorry, this post is so late, and also, I know I only just recently started writing some anime related posts, but I would like to apologize for not writing any this past week or two. It’s just that, not only have I been too lazy to write anything anime related, but I seem to be suffering from some kind of anime depression, and as such, I don’t feel like watching much either. The only airing animes that I have watched recently are Persona 4 and Fate/Zero. Other than that, a few episodes of Squid Girl Season 1. Then again, it might because of about anime depression, and more because of Skyrim, who knows.

Yeah, I should be fighting some dragons in Skyrim.

 

Bleach

Not a bad chapter per say, BUT nothing important happened. Personally, I don’t get why Byakuya cares so much about Ichigo. I mean, that just seems so un-Byakuya like. I am sure Byakuya has some respect for Ichgo, but to go so far as to call all of Ichigo’s enemies his own? That seems really silly to me, I doubt even Rukia would say something like that.
The gathering of all the characters was pretty good, with some minor moments of fun. It looks like Riruka has done something naughty to Rukia. Stupid Rukia, even though she is a lieutenant, she will probably end up as a damsel in distress, again…. Sigh…Silly Kubo…
I really disliked the end of this chapter. As for why, well:

  • Ichigo became a pansy again.
  • I am tired of these “surprise twists”. No, seriously, Kubo, stop it. Stop wasting our time with useless distractions. I mean first we were meant to be suspicious of Ginjou, the we are meant to trust him and hate Tsu-kun, then we were meant to go back to hating Ginjou. And, now, we are meant to hate someone else? Seriously? Kubo, just end the damn arc and star anew with something better. I don’t care if there is no transition or plot holes, argh, I am just tired of this nonsense.

The Yuuki promise with Ginjou thing was also really silly, and just a cop-out, which is understandable, but still not cool.

Oh and Tsu- kun won’t die, at least not from this injury alone. When a character in Bleach dies, they die instantly. Tsu-kun might still die, but not because of Byakuya.

One Piece

This chapter was a bit of a rehash. I mean, we have already seen most of these bad guys get owned by the Straw Hats, but I guess, now it’s totally over, or so I hope. I wonder why would Oda do that, it’s not like him to drag things out. He could be stalling, but I think it’s more likely that he just wants us to get to know the characters better or something, especially given that some of us might still not be totally used to the new Straw Hats yet.

Having said that, this chapter was really entertaining. A lot of funny moments, especially ChopperxUsopp, some pretty cool moves, and in general, it just felt nice.
I am not going to say much more than that though.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by kluxorious on November 22, 2011 - 8:08 pm

    Err… when did Ichigo become a pansy again?

    • #2 by Reiseng on November 28, 2011 - 6:11 pm

      Oops, sorry for not seeing your comment earlier. Uhh, you got me😦 I thought Ichigo’s face of confusion was an indication that he had become scared again, but well given the new chapter, I guess that wasn’t the case.
      I really should stop jumping to conclusions about Bleach, force of habit I guess!
      Thanks for commenting by the way. I appreciate it.😛

Leave a Reply

