Well, it was fun while it lasted!

Anyone wanna give me a hug?

–Poll Link

So, the blog tourney is over for yours truly, and well I lost! I would say as expected, but for a while there, we were neck to neck, and hey, I even had the lead for a bit. So, in good spirit, let us examine what happened, what went wrong and why your mother sucks. Okay, well, not the last one; that discussion would take too long.

First, I’d like to congratulate 8thsin. Read this comment of his!. What a class act.

As I already proclaimed on twitter, I now have mad respect for the guy. Actually, I had that respect even before he made that comment. He just seemed to be the honorable samurai warrior type. I wish him the best of luck, and his match up against Omari should be interesting, and he will likely win. I hope to see him in some interesting matches in the group round.

Firstly, I’d like to thank everyone who voted for me. I seriously did not expect to see so many people vote for me. The fact that this blog got 175 votes is mind blowing. On top of the votes,I also got so many nice comments. I sniffle every time I see them.

I guess I didn’t have much faith in my own blog. Good to know I was wrong. Don’t worry, I won’t self-pity, for I have already been called out on it once. I wrote up this post at first with a bit too much self-pitying, but after this lovely comment, there is no way, I am going to do that. It would be dishonorable.

So, let’s just keep this post a simple thank you to everyone who voted for me, and more importantly, a thank you to everyone who visited me, and a thank you to everyone who participated in the voting. Thanks guys!

As for what I am going to do, well, I am going to hopefully write a massive Weekly Shonen for the past 4 weeks this weekend, maybe start covering a series or two episodically, and I have a few editorials in mind, I need to write. I will do my best! See, you around, folks! Oh and wish me luck on my last two exams. If I fail…bad things will happen to me.

p.s. Feedback is still welcome!

Picture is irrelevant, but bald head is semi-amusing.

  1. #1 by Justin on April 17, 2012 - 9:28 pm

    First thing is, I hope you had fun. Second thing is, you should obviously be proud. I would think you now have some more followers to your site, and you might get some more days after. Lastly, your match was exactly like an NCAA basketball tournament game. I am sorry I had to point that out^^

    • #2 by Reiseng on April 17, 2012 - 10:50 pm

      Haha, thanks. And don’t be sorry, that just means it was exciting or something (I have no idea how NCAA games are played out!).

  2. #3 by John Sato on April 17, 2012 - 11:33 pm

    …Mom?!😛

    Well, a) for the record, You had my vote🙂 and b) now I know I need to take a closer look at your site. I was amazed at the way your match up kept going back and forth, and even if you lost, at least I can be glad ’cause now I have another blog to visit. Keep it up!

    • #4 by Reiseng on April 17, 2012 - 11:48 pm

      Thanks! I will do my best!

  3. #5 by raisuke16 on April 18, 2012 - 2:27 am

    oh don’t mind that dude…it doesn’t mean you’re not good🙂

    • #6 by Reiseng on April 18, 2012 - 10:28 am

      Haha, I don’t mind at all. I am glad you think I am good.😛

  4. #7 by Valence on April 18, 2012 - 8:29 am

    You had my vote, and I hope you’ll continue on.

    • #8 by Reiseng on April 18, 2012 - 10:27 am

      Well, yeah, of course I am going to keep going on! Thanks.😛

  5. #9 by AbsoluteZero255 on April 19, 2012 - 8:31 pm

    You had my vote, you super cool bro

    • #10 by Reiseng on April 19, 2012 - 11:48 pm

      Haha, thanks, and I am not that cool.😛

  6. #11 by SeaBiscuit on April 21, 2012 - 6:54 am

    Goddamn, you’re so… modest in every sentences of your post. It was a shame that you lost, but I’m sure you’ve got yourself a couple more new readers for your blog in the process, including me of course. All the best!

    • #12 by Reiseng on April 21, 2012 - 11:59 am

      Haha, that’s the first time someone has told me I’m modest. Thanks! I will do my best.😛

  7. #13 by Kuro on April 23, 2012 - 11:16 am

    It was a good run, mate. A valiant effort.

    • #14 by Reiseng on April 23, 2012 - 11:59 am

      Thanks, Kuro! You to fought the good fight!

Leave a Reply

