Weekly Shonen: Bleach 526, Naruto 620

Hello,

There is not much I need to say this week. Also, no One Piece this week.

The art in this chapter was quite haunting.

The art in this chapter was quite haunting.

Bleach

Manly feels....

Manly feels….

I don’t quite understand what Unohana’s bankai did. I think it killed the participants and then revived them.

If that is indeed the case, then it fits in quite well with Unohana’s personality and desire to fight.

Speaking of the desire to fight, the whole “Kenpachi locked away his powers and Unohana thought herself healing” thing was pretty cool. I guess both of them really like fighting.

The art in this chapter was very confusing. I had no idea what was going on and yet, it was really well drawn. Yeah, that sounds hypocritical, but I think it is true.

I am not sure if Unohana will live or not. At this point in time, I wouldn’t mind either option. It is not that I don’t care, I just think the story will work well regardless of the direction.

All in all, this chapter was all “GAR” and it gave me many manly feelings.

bleach unohana end

This page is a great use of white space.

Naruto

I guess the previous plot hole of ‘why were they so weak before but are so strong now’ is resolved since Edo Tensei can have a limiter placed on their power.

My coworkers like to read Naruto and Bleach as soon as the chapters come out. I like to wait till Friday (just a tradition of mine). So, naturally, I end up with some details spoiled for me.

On Wednesday, my coworkers were proclaiming Hashirama as being incredibly badass.

So, going into this chapter, I knew he would do something badass. I did not know just how badass he would be though.

Having read the chapter, I can safely say that Hashirama was pretty damn badass.

naruto hashirama badass 1

I love his aloof at most times, serious at times personality. It is also really cool how he is the only one in complete control of his body.

Hashirama also believes in education the youth. How lovely!

Hashirama is the best. I love his 'turn that frown upside down' line.

Hashirama is the best. I love his ‘turn that frown upside down’ line.

I really hope Sasuke changes his mind. I don’t even care if he fights with Naruto or not, I just don’t like his angsty self. I also really hope we will get to see the 4 Hokages face Madara and not just disappear because of Sasuke’s silliness.

Wait…if Hashirama is in control of his body, then does that mean he will fight Madara regardless of what Sasuke wants? I certainly hope so. Well, I hope all 4 of them fight, but in the worse case, I hope we at least get Hashirama.

I look forward to Hashirama’s back story. It looks like we will be starting with a fight between him and Madara (it is probably not the final battle between the two).

I am not sure if we will ever get to see these past two chapters animated, but I really hope I do. I really want to see this animated and in doing so, I think I will relive a little bit of that time I watched the Third and Orochimaru fight.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by paper on February 18, 2013 - 9:50 pm

    I absolutely agree with you in how wonderful and exciting Hashirama’s personality is. It was definitely somewhat unexpected since he’s the great first hokage with such a down to earth personality but it makes him so much more lovable!

    • #2 by Reiseng on February 18, 2013 - 10:56 pm

      Yeah, it makes him very lovable. It also means that a goofy kid like Naruto would make a fine Hokage as he doesn’t have to be all that serious after all.

Leave a Reply

