Weekly Shonen: Bleach 553, Naruto 651, One Piece 725

Hello, I am a bit late (like usual). Sorry bout that. Fortunately, there is almost nothing to say this week and thus this post is mostly just pictures.

Bleach

Bleach Hyourinmaru

There was a cameo of Suì-Fēng this chapter but other than that, this chapter was Hitsugaya fan service. It was pandering to all of the Hitsugaya fans out there and I totally bought it up!

Aww yeah, Hitsugaya was cool sauce this time. I am glad that for once he actually did some butt kicking and didn’t just wait to be rescued. Seeing Hyourinmaru and hearing (well, reading) Hyourinmaru talk to Tōshirō was super cool to.

I also really liked how the bad guy could just not hit Hitsugaya because Hyourinmaru wouldn’t attack his master. I also liked Hitsugaya’s partial hollow transformation. I also liked the final Ice Cross tombstone thing! Like I said it is all fan service but I am not complaining!

Bleach Force Attack

Suì-Fēng and her lieutenant did a good job in finishing off that robot guy.

I wonder which fight will be the next focus (assuming these two fights are totally over and they’d better be over…).

Bleach Toushirou Crest

Kyaaa, so cool! COOL. GET IT!

Naruto

Okay this chapter was much better than the bunch leading up to it.

Wanna know why?

Because stuff actually happened for once.

I had to include this image as well because this form is pretty cool looking to!

I had to include this image as well because this form is pretty cool looking to!

It was still a bitcheesy and much too focused on the whole “FRIENDS HELP EACH OTHER” theme but I didn’t mind it too much this time (maybe I have just gotten used to it).

I actually liked the montage of “What if” that the chapter presented. Obito could have lead a good life if only he hadn’t been consumed by hatred.

That said, you know, things actually moved forward. Obito actually looks to be in trouble now. I can’t wait for all of this to end.

I wonder if Kakashi is going to do anything or will he just be the one to give Obito a farewell sermon.

It has been a long time since I have been touched by anything Obito thought or said. This definitely hit touched me.

It has been a long time since I have been touched by anything Obito thought or said. This definitely hit touched me.

One Piece

One Piece 016-017

Rebecca was pretty cool this chapter. She seems to have some kind of relationship with Violet (Violet blew up the screen so that is the assumption I came to). I wonder how Rebecca is going to survive/get on top in this round.

Law was super cool to but he has been cool for the past couple of chapters so there is nothing new there.

As expected, the losers don’t just get treated and get to go home. Don Flamingo probably uses them for experiments or he turns them into toys for some reason. Maybe he offers them a chance to join his crew if they are strong?

We will probably find out more soon enough.

Oh and Bartolomeo is still absolutely hilarious. His tears of joy and respect never fail to make me laugh.

One Piece Bartolomeo

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

