Weekly Shonen: Bleach 559, Naruto 656

Aww, I was hoping Naruto would stay on hiatus for a bit longer.😦 I guess I am going to have to talk about it now. Sorry, this post is a bit late.

Bleach

That is a pretty weird scale.

That is a pretty weird scale.

I wasn’t really offended by this chapter, but not much happened. Jugram talked a little bit with Shunsui and Nano and then left. Ikkaku, Yumichika and Hisagi talk a bit before the are ambushed. The Moustache King ( Yhwach ) gets Jug to punish some people. Apparently, Ikkaku and the rest are defeated by the Wrestling quincy and then Rukia/Renji arrive.

I have no idea what Jugram’s power is but it is something difficult to understand. Tipping the scales, huh. Balance, huh. I sort of get what he is saying but I have no idea why he is saying it. I guess, it is just more Bleach logic.

Jusgram’s conversation with Shunsui was somewhat interesting. The two are eerily calm so they had a nice back and forth going on. Shunsui seems a bit angry though. Despite offering tea, I think he is actually being very serious for once.

I am going to be quite disappointed if Ikkaku, Yumichika and Hisagi were defeated so easily. I mean, yeah, this shows the “STRENGTH” of the bad guy so Rukia/Renji look better when they win but at the same time, I expected much better from those three. It is even worse because they just got ambushed and then squished like jelly. That is just not cool.

Oh and for some reason, Shunsui seems to have lost his eye patch. This is probably a mistake on Kubo’s part but maybe it isn’t and his eye is actually healed (unlikely).

I like their new costumes.

I like their new costumes.

Naruto

it is kind of nice to see Jiraiya get some love and recognition. He is still one of my favorite Naruto characters.

it is kind of nice to see Jiraiya get some love and recognition. He is still one of my favorite Naruto characters.

You didn’t need a sharingan to predict Madara’s actions. It was pretty obvious that Madara would do something to Obito. I didn’t quite predict him absorbing Obito, but it isn’t much of a stretch and I am sure some folk did predict that happening.

I assume Madara wanted a real body because it will make him stronger? He loses the Edo Tensei bonuses (invincibility and regeneration) so he probably gains some strength in return. That or he is just an ordinary human and wants to feel human again. I am guessing it is the former but I’d actually prefer it if it was the latter.

Who was Obito trying to resurrect? Was he trying to bring back the ninja who had died in this war or was he trying to bring back Jiraiya? That said, I don’t think taking his punishment would be the easy way out….dying and trying to get forgiveness by brining back people seems like the easy way out to me.

Naruto Madara

 I am guessing Obito is still alive somewhere in Madara and will fight back against Madara when given the chance.

Oh and Gara’s discussion with the tailed beasts was cheesy but it wasn’t insufferable. I guess Gara is cool.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

