Weekly Shonen: Bleach 568, Naruto 664

I am a bit late with this. Sorry about that. No One Piece this week.

Bleach Rukia

It is not quite this cold outside, but it does sometimes feel like it.

Bleach

Bleach Byakuya

Aww, I wanted Rukia to win on her own. She was so cool and all that, but I guess in the Bleach universe of reflective powerups (any powerup will cause a greater powerup from the enemy), this was to be expected.

I do hope she gets a proper chance to fight. We haven’t seen her in a proper fight since he beat that Espada who was masquerading as her ex boss. Actually, when I think about it, we haven’t seen Rukia win many fights at all.

Depending on how cynical you are, Rukia is either a constant damsel in distress or is more of a support/assistance provider. Still, I guess, it was nice to see Rukia be cool (GET IT) for a little while.

As for my main man Byakuya, well, I love the guy, so I am looking forward to seeing him kick some major butt. (He had a pretty cool entrance.)

Naruto

Sigh.

Before I expand on that Sigh, let me make note of the fact that it was great seeing Lee and Guy sensei. Those two are the best. I wonder how they are going to end up using those tools? (It is quite obvious, they will play some part in Madara’s downfall.)

pfffft HAHAHAHA. I love the background Neji just giving her a thumbs up.

pfffft HAHAHAHA. I love the background Neji just giving her a thumbs up.

Naruto Lee 2

I am a sucker for Kushina (don’t tell anyone, but I think I have a crush on her), so I didn’t really mind the corny, cheesy flashback.

Dammit Minato, you lucky son of a gun. Then again, he is a pretty good catch as well.

Hnnnng. Dammit Minato, you lucky son of a gun. Then again, he is a pretty good catch as well.

I “Sighed” because I am rather tired of this whole dragging on business. Every time, there is a glimmer of hope, someone (Madara or his minion) does something to send the good guys back into a pickle.

In theory, this is supposed to create a depressing and hopeless situation, but for me, it just feels like I am being dragged through mud. I guess, I am just not that invested in the current war?

Anyway, it looks like the dark part of the Kyuubi was stolen from the 4th and now Naruto is left stranded with nothing. Some folk on the MangaShare forums were suggested that the 10 Tails Arm will be what is sealed into Naruto instead. I guess that could happen.

Leaving aside his method of doing so, I really do hope the 4th is the one that revives Naruto. I think, Minato deserves that peace of mind at least.

I am not really sure what will happen, but I do hope it happens soon. This “bleak” situation has, in my opinion, long lived its welcome.

Oh and we still don’t know who the mysterious shadow approaching Sasuke is. If it is Kabuto, his chakra has changed a lot.

I think this is probably the first time we see Orochimaru actually show concern for Sasuke's well being and doubt about his future.

I think this is probably one of the few if not the first time we see Orochimaru actually show concern for Sasuke’s well being and doubt about his future. Kinda touching, I guess.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

