Weekly Shonen: Bleach 593, Naruto 689, One Piece 757

Halo. This is a very short post. I honestly don’t have much to say.

Bleach Shit

Bleach

I know they are mostly a waste of space, but I do really like Bleach'es title pages.

I know they are mostly a waste of space, but I do really like Bleach’es title pages.

Oh man. Mayuri is truly great. I loved how he so sadistically taunted and played with Zombiegaya. I actually hadn’t expected Zombiegaya to retain his ability to speak and think. It is as some of the comments on MangaStream said. Hitsugaua stops being strong the moment he opens his mouth.

I am guessing Mayuri only knocked Zombiegaya out and Zombiegaya will be reverted back to Hitsugaya when Giselle is defeated. We shall see though.

Amazing

Amazing

Bleach more smiling

Naruto

Naruto Kakashi Love

I was actually quite happy with the teamwork on show here. I mean, it was nothing especially original, but good to see regardless. Kakashi’s “I love you” run a bit hollow, but whatever. I really hope the fight is over, but given that the revived Hokage have done nothing, I doubt that will be the case.

One Piece

I love Franky in the background.

I love Franky in the first panel.

Yay! It feels like we have made some significant progress towards the end boss. Law has his hands free and now him and Luffy are gearing up to find and face off with Dofa. I was a bit disappointed that Rebecca did not handle herself better. She was supposed to be one of the better gladiators. Oh well. I would not be happy at all if she joined the Straw Hats.

Sabos appears to be having a pretty tough battle, but he is up against an Admiral, so it is to be expected. I get the feeling that Fujitora is scheming something. I guess only time will tell what it is, but I do hope it involves the defeat of DonFlamingo somehow.

Oh and Bartolomeo is the best. He is willing to sacrifice himself for Luffy. So great is his love for senpai.

One Piece Luffy Law

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lazarinth on August 21, 2014 - 6:19 am

    Yo, I’m doing an anime fight scene countdown on blog and the first five were from shonen anime.
    https://fantasyandanime.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/best-anime-fight-scene-countdown-part-1-10th-6th-place-the-shonen-5/
    Seeing you’re a shonen fan what be some of your favs?

    • #2 by Reiseng on August 24, 2014 - 10:46 pm

      Uhh, My memory isn’t very good at the moment, but of the top of my head, fights I liked:

      -Caesar vs Cars and Joseph Joestar vs Cars (JoJo)

      Far too many from Bleach to decide between:
      -Ichigo vs ikkaku, Ichigo vs Kenpachi, Ichigo vs Byakuya, Ichigo vs Ulquiorra, Ichigo vs Aizen, Gin vs Hitsugaya,

      -Naruto vs Pain, Naruto & Sasuke vs Haku, Jiraiya & Tsunade vs Orochimaru, Orochimaru vs 3rd Hokage

      I need to watch the show again, but I think pretty much every fight from Hunter x Hunter. The King vs Netero stands out.

      Most of the fights from One Piece are equally good, but I have a soft spot for anything with Zoro in it and Luffy vs Crocodile was a a great fight.

      Sorry for unsatisfactory answer. Thanks for the question though. 🙂

      • #3 by Lazarinth on August 24, 2014 - 11:38 pm

        That was better answer than I was expecting, I shall be youtubing the ones I haven’t seen.

  2. #4 by Mushyrulez on August 27, 2014 - 6:27 pm

    Mayuri’s just way too OP. There’s no way he’ll lose, is there… now it’ll be so unrealistic if he just dies out of nowhere cause the author’s showed time and time again that he never runs out of plans 😐

    Bartolomeo’s barrier limit makes sense, haha, otherwise he would be way too OP, winning the coliseum battle like that. I still don’t get why Fujitora is helping Doflamingo since Doflamingo will probably kill him too, but whatever. I also totally forgot who that guy behind Luffy and Law was, haha

Leave a Reply

