Bi-Weekly Shonen: Bleach 597-598, Naruto 693, One Piece 761

Hey guys, sorry once more.

Fortunately, Bleach was the only manga that actually had two chapters this week.

Bleach

Bleach Nianzol
I didn’t even remember much of what happened in 597. Pepe got eaten. The bad guy walked a bit further in the King’s realm. You know something is wrong when you honestly couldn’t care less about the havoc the bad guy and his goons are making up there.

Anyway, a bit more happened in 598. Nianzol got his just desserts and it was quite delicious. Senjuumaru is great. I love her character design and the fact that she can use clothes to kill someone.

The best part of this week’s chapter of course was Ganju’s appearance. He is an amusing guy and the faces everyone made with him there were great.

Bleach faces

I actually also sort of liked Orihime’s somber tone when discussing Ishida. Ichigo’s solution of beating some sense into Ishida on the way there is a good solution.

Violence solves everything.

Naruto

Sasuke Stab Stab

So, you know how I said Sasuke was a dick? That opinion of mine still holds true, but this chapter pushed him from the “Sasuke is a dick” to “Sasuke is a dick and this manga is hilariously bad” territory.

I was amused at just how hilariously evil Sasuke has become. I was amused at Sakura’s confession and how utterly hopeless the poor girl must feel. I was amused at Naruto’s criticism of Sasuke and the old Sage’s words on love and all that.

Ah, it was all so very amusing in a terribad kind of way.

I will admit to some feeling of nostalgia and melancholy after seeing this image.

I will admit to some feeling of nostalgia and melancholy after seeing this image.

One Piece

Dofa is still quite the spoilt nobility with his whole “you don’t know what it is like to be me” talk.

He apparently knows about some super secret national treasure that could shake the foundation of the world. This is exciting. I want to know what that is!

I had no idea Law’s fruit was such a big deal. The Ope-Ope fruit can grant eternal life at the cost of the user’s death of course. Dofa was right in saying that that is one of humanity’s oldest desires.

I liked what we got of Law’s background. Cora is an interesting child hater. I wonder what it took for Law to come to respect him so much. He definitely saved Law’s life somehow since Law was supposed to die.

One Piece Corazon

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mushyrulez on September 28, 2014 - 12:18 pm

    How’d 597 become 761? I thought it’s a bad thing that only Bleach has two chapters…

    I really hate how the two-tongue dude literally died like, a chapter after he was introduced. Bleach is so dumb now argh

    • #2 by Reiseng on October 2, 2014 - 5:23 am

      Woops. Thanks for the typo fix.

      And tbh, I didn’t care about tongue dude, so I didn’t really mind him dying so soon.

      Bleach is dumb, lol. Basically everything involving the main bad guy is dumb. I am more of a fan of the side villains.

  2. #3 by Lazarinth on October 1, 2014 - 9:56 pm

    Naruto, Sasuke, waterfall, rinse, repeat…

Leave a Reply

