Weekly Shonen: Bleach 607, One Piece 769

Where is that post on Naruto that should have been published a month ago? Who knows~ Who knows~

Bleach cover art

Bleach

BWAHAHAHAHA This manga....

BWAHAHAHAHA This manga….

Hahahahahaha. This chapter was hilarious. At first I was like, “Oh, moustache-kun is so strong that even at 50% power, he will still unbeatable”, but then he went and played the “Haha! I can regain my lost powers” trap card. And then Monk dude played one of his own (You thought I was trying to beat you!? I was only trying to help out the Quincy) and then the cycle was repeated a few more times all in one chapter.

Bleach pffft left side overcome Bleach left side reversalThis was hilarious. Normally, Bleach drags this kind of thing out and while these “twists” are common, there aren’t meant to be this many in a given battle. This almost feels a self-parody.

I have nothing else worth making note of. The chapter was pretty short and not much progress was made. The art was great though.

Bleach great art

One Piece

One Piece Cruel Doffa One Piece Cruel Doffa 2

The combat between Law and Doflamingo was pretty intense. The back and forth blow exchanges at the beginning were cool. The conversations, though by this point very overdone, were good as well.

Doflamingo’s jigsaw technique was so cruel. I cringed a little when he cut poor Law’s arm off. 😦 I hope Law can heal it.

I am sort of sympathetic towards Bellamy, but I think his whole “I believe in Doflamingo even though I am wrong in doing so” stance is a bit silly. I do have to give him some credit for standing by his ideals, flawed as they may be.

I guess next time we will see Luffy take care of Bellamy somehow. I wonder if Bellamy will inadvertently end up helping Luffy, like sending Luffy pummeling into Doflamingo.

Bellamy Fools

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mushyrulez on November 29, 2014 - 2:01 pm

    Hahaha omg yeah I dearly hope Bleach recognized how silly its twists were and made all these intentionally. The bad news is that now there’s no reasonable way Ichigo can ever hope to fight Hitler ever, but I guess that’ll be resolved somehow. I still don’t get why Law can’t just rip out Doffy’s heart, or why he couldn’t escape from Doffy just grabbing his arm. I wonder if he can still use his fruit if he can’t move his hands (cause the nerves are severed)…

    • #2 by Reiseng on December 12, 2014 - 1:09 am

      Sorry for taking like 2 weeks to respond. I kept meaning to, but kept forgetting. :/

      I sure hope Bleach has recognized its silliness as well. Chapter 608 was more proof of this in my opinion. And don’t worry, Ichigo will find an enemy to fight and a way to fight him. Such is Bleach law.

      As for Law, I have no idea. Him not ripping Doffy’s heart out might be a detail the manga just forgot or ignored. Or maybe Doffy being the strong person that he is, is using Hakki and thus Law can’t touch him directly.

      I would assume he can use his fruit with his other hand? Not sure though.

Leave a Reply

