Weekly Shonen: Bleach 609, One Piece 770

Hello. Not much happened this week, so I don’t have much to say.

This is what my leg looks like, except mine has more hair. ^_^

This is what my leg looks like, except mine has more hair. ^_^

Bleach

Bleach almightyWell.

The thing we all expected happened.

The bad guy pulled what appears to be the final “YOUR POWER IS NOT AS GREAT AS MINE” twist. So, moustache-kun is omniscient or something. Big reveal, right there. I am totally shaking in fear and anticipation now! /s

I guess omniscience and all mighty makes sense, since the name Yhwach is likely based on the Jewish name for God (Yahweh).

Still. He is a boring as hell villain.

People rightfully complain about Aizen, but even in his most silliest form, he was more interesting than moustache-kun and at at one point (right at the end of the SS arc), Aizen was, in my opinion, one of the best villains in Shonen.

Anyway. I don’t know how Ichigo will beat this guy, but he will find a way. He always does after all.

Oh and I will admit that the whole ant stomping scene was kind of great. It was just a shame that it was all for nought.

One Piece

One Piece Giant ZORO

I stopped caring about Bellamy, so the first few pages were a yawn fest. I also seem to have lost most of my interest in the side battles going on outside. Except for Zoro of course, who is as cool as ever.

Zoro is so cool. That rock dude is lucky he gets crushed by Zoro. I want Zoro to step all over me as well.

Oh and that giant was kinda cool as well, if only because he gave Zoro the opportunity to say a cool line.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

