Weekly Shonen: Bleach 620, One Piece 780

Uguu. This is a really short post. Hopefully no one will mind.

Bleach

Being a quincy doesn't give you the right to be a piece of shit.

Being a quincy doesn’t give you the right to be a piece of shit.

Give me a second. I don’t remember anything that happened even though I read this 2 days ago. I just reread it. I probably didn’t remember it because nothing worth mentioning happened.

No, I don’t care about Ishida drama. No, I don’t care about moustache-kun changing his mind to absorption instead of just domination (something about absorbing the soul king instead of just destroying him). What a tool. I hate him.

That is all.

bleach absorb

One Piece

one piece strawhat ya

Not too much of importance happened in One Piece either. We say Law suffering at the hands of Donflamingo. Seriously, why is Doffa such a cruel jerk. He just doesn’t leave Law alone and even after all these years, he still bears a grudge against Corazon.

I don’t know if Law is dead for certain, but it might actually feel silly if he came back to life. Some people have theories that he removed his important organs ahead of time. That could work, I suppose. That said, I don’t think we are done with Law or his crew per say. I think the voice Luffy heard at the end was probably Law. What I really want right now, is for Doffy to die. I know I raved about how well developed his character was, but now I just want him gone. GONE GONE GONE.

Also, what on Earth is going on with Jinbei. I am looking forward to hearing him speak about his adventures (or maybe they will be animated like a few of the previous shorts have been).

, , , ,

  1. #1 by leftfootrightfootleft... on March 23, 2015 - 11:42 pm

    I really thought that uryu in chapter 620 of bleach was dropping hints that said “hey im basically undercover so dont get in my way ichigo!”

    • #2 by Reiseng on March 24, 2015 - 6:47 pm

      Huh, interesting. It would make this nonsense a bit better if that were the case. Would also be cool if Ichigo actually recognized and played along.

Leave a Reply

