Weekly Shonen: Bleach 626, Naruto 700+3, One Piece 786

Hello. Sorry I am late and all that.

Naruto Baruto

Bleach

Bleach Grimjow Ichigo

This was a reasonably cute chapter where we got to see two old friends (Grimjow and Ichigo) shoot the shit, if you will. It was nice and then moustache-kun showed up again. Have I ever mentioned how much I dislike moustache-kun and find him utterly intolerable? Yes, of course I have, but it is good to reiterate.

Also I can’t tell if all those eyes made him more or less hideous. Hilariously enough, I thought he was going to destroy everything, but I guess he chose to maintain the world instead. This manga is dumb.

Naruto

Naruto love confession

Naruo rejection badly

I wasn’t really a fan of Chou-Chou before, but she totally won me over this chapter. The girl is hilarious.

I was also surprised by how much of a fight Sarada and Chou-Chou put up given that they aren’t even genin yet (well they are graduating real soon). I don’t care at all about this weird Uchiha kid. What little of him we have seen thus far has not won me over and his “boss” also seems equally uninteresting. Well, whatever. The Naruto manga had no good villains after Pain anyway.

It was very nice seeing Naruto in action. I hope we get to see a little bit more of him before the villain runs away. I don’t much care for the “central conflict” with these imposter Uchiha people, but hopefully it will give our heroes a few moments to shine. I am not really sure what I want from this series, but I am not minding it thus far. ^_^

Naruto naruto

One Piece

OP Sabo saves

Ack. Doflamingo didn’t stay down! Well, it was to be expected and perhaps it was for the best since he Doflamingo is the toughest enemy Luffy has had to face yet. I guess we now know Gear 4’s biggest weakness. It has a timelimit and Luffy is not able to use Haki for 10 minutes after using Gear 4. It is a dangerous limitation if Luffy ends up in situations like this where he runs out mid battle, but it is not as bad as it could have been. Gear 4 definitely seems like something Luffy will be able to use often enough as needed.

It was pretty cool of the city folk to offer to keep Doflamingo busy while Luffy recovers. It is good to see Luffy not having to do everything himself especially since this fight was never really meant to be his in the first place (i.e. he doesn’t have a bad past with Doflamingo nor is it in his best interests to help the people of the country out.).

Burgess is an asshole and dear god was Sabo’s entrance and kick to Burgess satisfying as hell. Sabo is awesome.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

