Bi-Weekly Shonen: Bleach 639-640, One Piece 797-798

Apologies for the double post. I was out on a 2 week holiday.

bleach cover 03-04

Bleach

bleach disgusting baby

Eh, okay, I guess. The Mayuri fight has gotten kind of long and the villain is boring. I do however like seeing Mayuri pull out disgusting things like that bankai.

I really liked seeing his 2nd in command try to save him. I am not totally sure what the big “secret” was? Her name? The fact that she is an artificial being? The fact that she is the 7th artificial being? It is probably the last one since the 2nd was already known for a long time. I have always sorta had a mini crush on her and it is nice seeing her do things.

I’d like to think Mayuri is actually quite caring towards her.

Oh and the Right Hand thing insisting that it is a Quincy was sorta interesting. It might imply that the Soul King gave birth to the Quincy as well or something or it could be a really dumb comment on moustache-kun again.

One Piece

Sengoku is so cool

Sengoku is so rad

Luffy helping out Rebecca by kidnapping her like that was such a Luffy thing to do. It was sort of cool how he said he won’t back down and will fight an Admiral, but honestly, I’d rather he not do that.

I am already tired of this arc and really just want to move on to fresher waters (though this manga runs on sea water, not fresh water…).

The best bit these past two chapters though was Sengokku talking to Law. Damn, he is one rad, retired dude. It was also cool seeing the dwarves and everyone help the pirates escape. Good fun all around.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Sunite on August 30, 2015 - 5:40 pm

    Bleach: awesome chapter, Nemuri and Mayuri definitely have a thing going, she finally finds out that he wants her around, even if she was told this in the most indirect way. I think she got something from this.

    • #2 by Reiseng on August 30, 2015 - 7:12 pm

      Yup. Mayuri is a total tsundere about it!

Leave a comment